skip to Main Content
Kendra-Osa-Fast-and-female

Kendra Osa (She/Her)

What is a personal goal you have for being a part of the Youth Advisory Council?
My personal goal is to support recreational girls in sport, just like me. I love playing tennis and I have been playing 4-5 days in a week in the summer, but I don’t want to become a pro athlete. But I feel like I don’t belong. All the other girls that are around my level are competitive players. They train 5 days a week and play in tournaments in the weekend. Then there are girls who just started playing tennis. I want to make tennis a fun sport that everyone can enjoy and benefit from.

What is your ideal way to move?
My ideal way to move is playing sports like tennis, badminton, and walking/jogging.

What is a quote that has made an impact on you?
A river cuts through a rock, not because of its power, but because of its persistence.

Name someone who inspires you and explain why
My mom inspired me because she is a hardworking and determined person to who I look up to. She also supports me in playing tennis both competitively and now recreationally.

If you were on a deserted island, what three items would you bring with you to make you feel happy?
Phone to contact someone and to entertain me when I’m bored, books to read, food to eat.

Share a fun fact about you! This could be a hobby you have, or even something that no one would guess about you.
I just started to learn how to knit in the winter until spring. It was really relaxing and helped make my wrists more flexible for tennis.